site banner
Sundays

8:45 am | Sunday School
10:00 am | Worship Service

We are located directly off of Route 1
in Waldoboro, ME (map)
(just north of Moody's Diner)

207-832-7659

Coming Events

Sep 21, Sat - Men's Breakfast 7:30a

Oct 5, Sat - 2nd Chance Clothing 9 am-noon Rm-Modular 1

Oct 6, Sun - Cancer Support Group 8:00a

Oct 13, Sun - G 3 Meeting 12:00p Rm-UR

Oct 16, Wed - 24 hr Prayer Vigil 6:00p

Oct 19, Sat - Men's Breakfast 7:30a

Nov 2, Sat - 2nd Chance Clothing 9 am-noon Rm-Modular 1

Nov 3, Sun - Cancer Support Group 8:00a

Nov 10, Sun - G 3 Meeting 12:00p Rm-UR

Nov 16, Sat - Men's Breakfast 7:30a

Nov 20, Wed - 24 hr Prayer Vigil 6:00p

Dec 1, Sun - Cancer Support Group 8:00a

Dec 7, Sat - 2nd Chance Clothing 9 am-noon Rm-Modular 1

Dec 8, Sun - G 3 Meeting 12:00p Rm-UR

Dec 18, Wed - 24 hr Prayer Vigil 6:00p

Dec 21, Sat - Men's Breakfast 7:30a

Search

Featured Mission Project

Moitozo, Stephen & Glenda

Wycliffe Bible Translators / SIL International

Wycliffe Bible Translators has assigned Steve to their premiere partner, SIL International, the world authority on minority languages (all the ones that need Bible Translation).

It's hard to imagine that 1,800 of the world's 6,900 languages are still unwritten. But this number is decreasing because of the work of SIL. Since the 1930s SIL has been helping speakers of minority languages use their languages for better lives, especially spiritual lives. SIL discovers, documents, and tracks the world's languages; develops writing systems and dictionaries; and translates materials, including the Bible.

Bible translation organizations, aid/development organizations, and ministries of education who need help working in any one of the thousands of minority languages contact SIL to help. Currently SIL is working on over 1,000 projects in 90 countries. Steve enables all of this by serving on the Global Operations Leadership Team as the head of SIL's Global Technology and Information Services group, enabling the work of more than 12,000 missionaries worldwide. His responsibilities also include shepherding SIL's innovation agenda.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Steve-and-Glenda-Moitozo-On-a-Mission/67209146254

Twitter: https://twitter.com/SteveMoitozo2

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/smoitozo

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Web Presence