site banner
Sundays

8:45 am | Sunday School
10:00 am | Worship Service

We are located directly off of Route 1
in Waldoboro, ME (map)
(just north of Moody's Diner)

207-832-7659

Coming Events

Mar 4, Sun - Cancer Support Group 8:15a

Mar 5, Mon - Elders' Meeting 6p Rm-3

Mar 10, Sat - Deacons' Meeting 7:00a Rm-3

Mar 17, Sat - Men's Breakfast 7:30a

Mar 17, Sat - MOVIE 6:30p Rm-Gym

Mar 18, Sun - G 3 mtg. 12:00p

Mar 19, Mon - Elders' Meeting 6p Rm-3

Mar 29, Thu - Maundy Thursday Service 6:00p

Apr 1, Sun - Cancer Support Group 8:15a

Apr 1, Sun - Sunrise Service

Apr 2, Mon - Elders' Meeting 6p Rm-3

Apr 14, Sat - Deacons' Meeting 7:00a Rm-3

Apr 15, Sun - G 3 mtg. 12:00p

Apr 16, Mon - Elders' Meeting 6p Rm-3

Apr 21, Sat - Men's Breakfast 7:30a

Search

Tortured for Christ—Movie

2018 (NR) 120 min.

—Featuring—
The dramatic testimony of Pastor Richard Wurmbrand 

Saturday, MARCH 17th, 6:30 p.m.

Individual ticket cost: $9.00 + $1.00 booking fee

Movie screening at: First Baptist Waldoboro

Bring your printed ticket stub to the door, or your mobile device receipt.
(Due to depictions of harsh prisoner treatment, this film may not be suitable for all ages.)

FBC does not receive any funds from ticket sales.
A percentage of every sale will be used to help persecuted Christians.

FREE Tortured for Christ  book free book with every TICKET ORDER

TFC main imageThe dramatic testimony of Pastor Richard Wurmbrand as told in the international bestseller Tortured for Christ.

In 1945, Communists seized power and a million Russian troops poured into his beloved Romania.

Pastor Wurmbrand was captured by the secret police and held as "Prisoner Number 1."

14 years of unthinkable torture in Communist prison could not break his faith.

 

Tap / Click graphic for extended movie description